Aniara | Shaping the Future with Innovative Solutions
 Search

Aniara Lab Tech Award

2007 Lab Tech Award Winner


Aniara is happy to announce the winner of the 2007 Aniara Lab Tech Award in the amount of $1000.

Karen Moffat
Karen Moffat

Congratulations to Karen Moffat- 2007 Lab Tech Award Winner

It is with great pleasure that this committee announces the selection of Karen Moffat as the 2007 recipient of Aniara's Coagulation Hemostasis Technologist of the year. This year over 23 letters were reviewed representing outstanding coagulation technologists; however Ms. Moffat's achievements were exceptional. Her dedication to continuing education and excellence were made evident by her many publications and teaching efforts. She truly represents excellence in the field. We congratulate Karen and are proud to be represented by her.

All of the nominees deserve to be congratulated for their work and contributions in the field. The committee would especially like to recognize the diligent efforts of Ms. Kim Pleus from Methodist Hospital in Indianapolis for her amazing life saving efforts in detecting overdosing of heparin in babies. She is a true asset to the field.

2007 Committee

Lesley Black
Elaine Castelli
Donna Castellone
George Fritsma
Susan Hoffman
Ed Reye











 

View Video


Winners

Current

2008 - Kelly Townsend

Previous

2007 - Karen Moffat
2006 - Donna Castellone
2005 - George Fritsma

 


2008 CHTAE Election Committee

Karen Moffat
Chairperson
Hamilton, ON, Canada

moffat@hhsc.ca

Marc Lauzon
Hamilton, ON, Canada
mlauzon@beckman.com

Hugh Hoogendoorn
Hamilton, ON, Canada

hugh@affinitybiologicals.com

Anne Raby
Toronto, ON, Canada

RABY@QMPLS.ORG

Mike Keeney
London, ON, Canada

Mike.Keeney@LHSC.ON.CA

Linda Stang
Edmonton, AB, Canada

Linda.Stang@capitalhealth.ca

Debra Gindis
Vancouver, BC, Canada

dgindis@cw.bc.ca

Steve Johnson
Boston, MA, USA

sjohnson@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Sally Samaniego
Stanford, CA, USA

SSamaniego@stanfordmed.org

Dave McGlasson
Lackland AFB, TX, USA

David.McGlasson@LACKLAND.AF.MIL


 

This website contains information on products which is targeted to a wide range of audiences and could contain product details or information otherwise not accessible or valid in your country. Please be aware that we do not take any responsibility for accessing such information which may not comply with any legal process, regulation, registration or usage in the country of your origin.
Aniara