Aniara | Shaping the Future with Innovative Solutions
 Search

Aniara Lab Tech Award

2006 Lab Tech Award Winner


Aniara is happy to announce the winner of the 2006 Aniara Lab Tech Award in the amount of $1000.

Donna Castellone
Donna Castellone

Congratulations to Donna Castellone - 2006 Lab Tech Award Winner

The 2006 Aniara Coagulation/HemostasisTechnologist Award for Excellence has been given to Donna Castellone,M.T(ASCP)SH,MS. The Awards Committee reviewed nominations of 14 very commendable candidates before arriving at their final decision.

Donna was nominated by 7 different individuals, some of whom work side by side with her and others who represent other hospitals and disciplines. All nominators referred to the same qualities that help make Donna outstanding in her field: her enthusiasm, her dedication to patient care, and her adherence to the highest quality of laboratory testing.

Donna leads by example, setting very high standards for herself and her staff. She teaches Pathology and Hematology residents at New York Presbyterian Hospital. Donna also lectures for a number of organizations across the US and acts as a resource person for many different hospitals and laboratory groups. Donna is the Technical Specialist at the New York Presbyterian Hospital and is currently working on a PhD degree in Health Technology.

This years committee consisted of Marilyn Johnston (chairperson), Lesley Black, Stephan Johnson, Suzanne M Hoffman, Marsha Cusulos, and Elizabeth Plumhoff.

On Dec 9th, 2006, a ceremony celebrating Donna's ongoing acheivements, took place at ASH in Orlando, Fla. We would like to thank all the people who attended and showed their support.








 

View Video


Winners

Current

2008 - Kelly Townsend

Previous

2007 - Karen Moffat
2006 - Donna Castellone
2005 - George Fritsma

 


2008 CHTAE Election Committee

Karen Moffat
Chairperson
Hamilton, ON, Canada
moffat@hhsc.ca

Marc Lauzon
Hamilton, ON, Canada
mlauzon@beckman.com

Hugh Hoogendoorn
Hamilton, ON, Canada
hugh@affinitybiologicals.com

Anne Raby
Toronto, ON, Canada
RABY@QMPLS.ORG

Mike Keeney
London, ON, Canada

Mike.Keeney@LHSC.ON.CA

Linda Stang
Edmonton, AB, Canada

Linda.Stang@capitalhealth.ca

Debra Gindis
Vancouver, BC, Canada

dgindis@cw.bc.ca

Steve Johnson
Boston, MA, USA

sjohnson@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Sally Samaniego
Stanford, CA, USA

SSamaniego@stanfordmed.org

Dave McGlasson
Lackland AFB, TX, USA

David.McGlasson@LACKLAND.AF.MIL


 

This website contains information on products which is targeted to a wide range of audiences and could contain product details or information otherwise not accessible or valid in your country. Please be aware that we do not take any responsibility for accessing such information which may not comply with any legal process, regulation, registration or usage in the country of your origin.
Aniara