Aniara | Shaping the Future with Innovative Solutions
 Search

Aniara Lab Tech Award

2005 Lab Tech Award Winner


Aniara is happy to announce the winner of the 2005 Aniara Lab Tech Award in the amount of $1000.

George Fritsma
George Fritsma

Congratulations to George Fritsma - 2005 Lab Tech Award Winner

We are pleased to announce that Mr. George Fritsma has been selected to receive the 2005 Coagulation/Hemostasis Technologist Award for Excellence. Mr. Fritsma was nominated by colleagues who noted his numerous contributions to the practice, education and research associated with the field of hemostasis. He coordinates the University of Alabama - Birmingham Coagulation Service and maintains their website. Mr. Fritsma has written and contributed to several publications and book chapters and serves as the continuing education editor for the Clinical Laboratory Science journal. He is a co-coordinator of the ASCLS Scientific Assembly and as such serves as the hemostasis reference. Mr. Fritsma has presented in the area of hemostasis at the local, state and national levels and is considered an expert in his field. One of his nominators said "George exemplifies the level of respect and honor that a clinical laboratory scientist can attain through the application of our knowledge base."

Mr. Fritsma was selected from a field of highly qualified nominees. In determining the recipient of this award, a committee of nine coagulation technologists, educators and researchers evaluated each nominee on the basis of knowledge of hemostasis and thrombosis, contributions to teaching, and the impact of the nominee on coworkers, students, physicians and collaborators. We feel that Mr. George Fritsma is most deserving of this award for his past, present and future contributions to all aspects of the field of hemostasis and thrombosis.

Mr. Fritsma is an associate professor in the Clinical Laboratory Sciences Program where he splits his time between clinical and educational activities.

 

 

View Video


Winners

Current

2008 - Kelly Townsend

Previous

2007 - Karen Moffat
2006 - Donna Castellone
2005 - George Fritsma

 


2008 CHTAE Election Committee

Karen Moffat
Chairperson
Hamilton, ON, Canada

moffat@hhsc.ca

Marc Lauzon
Hamilton, ON, Canada
mlauzon@beckman.com

Hugh Hoogendoorn
Hamilton, ON, Canada
hugh@affinitybiologicals.com

Anne Raby
Toronto, ON, Canada
RABY@QMPLS.ORG

Mike Keeney
London, ON, Canada

Mike.Keeney@LHSC.ON.CA

Linda Stang
Edmonton, AB, Canada

Linda.Stang@capitalhealth.ca

Debra Gindis
Vancouver, BC, Canada

dgindis@cw.bc.ca

Steve Johnson
Boston, MA, USA

sjohnson@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Sally Samaniego
Stanford, CA, USA

SSamaniego@stanfordmed.org

Dave McGlasson
Lackland AFB, TX, USA

David.McGlasson@LACKLAND.AF.MIL


 

This website contains information on products which is targeted to a wide range of audiences and could contain product details or information otherwise not accessible or valid in your country. Please be aware that we do not take any responsibility for accessing such information which may not comply with any legal process, regulation, registration or usage in the country of your origin.
Aniara